Amazing                                                                 5 Stars

Amazing villa, pictures do not do it justice, fantastic location, beautiful views of Chalk Sound. We had a great time kayaking the Sound, and swimming right out in front of the villa. Janine (Owner) could not have been more helpful before and during our stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Favoloso!!                                                               5 Stars

We have stayed many wonderful places, including eight or nine visits to Provo, but Villa Capri is truly special. For starters, the view and surroundings are spectacular. Chalk Sound is breathtakingly beautiful. The expansive living space, inside and out, provided an ideal setting for college friends to gather, reminisce and celebrate. Villa Capri was perfect for a group of eight with four clean roomy king suites with comfy beds. There was ample privacy and also many spots to relax. A beautiful public beach was just down the road. We cooked some fabulous meals inside as well as at the outdoor kitchen/grill. The kitchen is very well-equipped and the two big refrigerators came in very handy! Janine knows the pulse of the island and was easy to contact. Her staff met us at the airport, introduced us to the house and remained available by phone. We definitely hope to return to Villa Capri to make more glorious memories!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Just Stunning!                                                       5 Stars

This villa was booked a year ago. After the hurricanes the owner contacted us and kept us apprised and let us know as far as they could in advance that the villa would be ready. The property is stunning and breathtaking. The grounds and the home itself was spotless. We were greeted at the airport, picked up our rental car, and was escorted to the property on Chalk Sound. There we met the manager, who gave us a rundown of everything and phone numbers to use if we needed to. The home has a local phone to use for this purpose. Each room was big, the bathrooms spacious, and the 5th bathroom was roomy as well. We walked in to find a gorgeous bowl of fresh fruit and a few local beers, sodas, and waters in the fridge! The sound system was great, and we played music all week.

The pool was stunning, the dock was fabulous, and we had fun in the kayaks ans paddle boards. While we had plenty of bottled water, I drank the filtered water all week from the fridge with no ill effects. On day two of our rental, we were texted by the owner, just checking on us. Very classy.

We did have a few minor issues which were handled satisfactorily and almost immediately. I cannot say enough about the responsiveness and professionalism of the property management team. We ate in for a lot of the meals, shopped at the IGA and Smart store, both supermarkets. We also brought some food in our suitcases and one frozen meat meal for the grill. We were a direct flight there and all was still solidly frozen upon arrival. There were plenty of pool toys to use, we bought and left "noodles" there too. We knew there were washers and dryers, so we packed light, and mid week we did some laundry. You do need a car to get around, and driving on the left side is no problem as long as you're sober ;-) All in all, this rental is a real stunner,and is true to the pictures. We wanted for nothing more and found no unpleasant surprises.

Left on Jan 28, 2018 for a stay in Jan 2018
Source: TripAdvisor

Absolutely stunning!                                                 5 stars

The owners have thought of every detail. And what a fantastic team they have working with them. We had such a great week. 4 couples with enough privacy, yet wonderful shared spaces inside and out. Fabulous kitchen equipped with everything you need. Took a private Island Vibes full day BBQ charter that was so much fun; A day trip to Grand Turk to hang at Margaritaville; golf at Provo Golf Club; lots of r&r at the villa paddle boarding and kayaking. Can’t say enough about Villa Capri....hope to be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Spectacular house and crew!                                 5 stars

Our family stayed here December 27, 2017 - January 2. 2018. The house, island, and the people were amazing. The managers welcomed us with a big bowl of fresh fruit and bottled water. Janine made everything so easy. She has all the connections. I submitted our grocery list to Gourmet Catering before we arrived. It was great to have our favorites waiting on us. Including the Rum punch makings.

Several nights we chose to have dinner brought to us. Smart decision! The chef dropped off our hot, fresh and delicious dinners right on time! I selected our dinners from a menu that was sent to me before we arrived. This was Turks and Catering.com, Kissing Fish.

We dove two days with AquaTci which we had used before. We used Island Vibes for our private boat adventure.

The Villa Capri has paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel gear, and floats. We spent two days just playing at the villa. We snorkeled right off our platform and saw crabs, fish, and lobsters. No, you can't eat them. It's a national park.

This house really has everything you need or WANT!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Excellent                                                                5 stars

Home has everything you’d need. Breathtaking views. Immaculate home. Private.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017

  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Celebrated in style!                                              5 stars

Eight of us rented this property to celebrate a 50th birthday and it was perfect. The layout of the house is such so that each room has its own bathroom in the corners of the house and that afforded everyone their own area of the house for privacy. The common areas of the kitchen and living room were large and didn't feel crowded when we all gathered together to cook when it was too rainy outside to grill. But, even when it rained and we wanted to be outside, we all sat around the large table outside the kitchen which was perfect to still enjoy the beauty of Chalk Bay and not feel cooped up due to weather. I loved walking out by the pool and finding each one of my friends spread out around the property reading books or listening to music and getting their quiet time each morning. We never felt crowded. Another highlight for me was having a yoga instructor teach yoga to four of us by the pool with a view of the bay in front of us. Completely relaxing.

The owners seem to have thought of everything. The house is on a quiet road further away from traffic and other businesses, which was a bonus for us, but we hardly wanted or needed to leave. The kayaks, paddle boards, masks and snorkels, and pool toys kept all of us entertained and we enjoyed being able to play in the Sound without having to go rent equipment.

Our original villa was damaged due to Hurricane Irma and Janine was so communicative and helpful in the weeks leading up to our visit, we were able to relax and trust that everything would be exactly as pictured when we arrived and it was.

We loved the property, Chalk Sound, and the owners and will visit again when possible. This trip will be one of the favorites that I look back on. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

I treated Villa Capri like my B*tch!                                  5 stars

I loved putting the hurt to this amazing villa. I mean who has glass railings in a HURRICANE ZONE? All I had to do was take out that stupid railing, throw a tornado in the mix and POOF! All of the back sliding windows and doors CRACKED! HAHAHA!  Side benefit? Glass everywhere for days! The owners are so sweet to think that they had awesome gardens and landscaping...I DESTROYED THOSE TOO! And you leave the outdoor refrigerator outdoors in a hurricane? SMACKED THAT RIGHT OUTTA THE OUTDOOR BAR! I really really tried to get under those roof tiles but they beat me, I had to move onto Palmetto, didn't think the mini tornado would blow that roof off, what a bonus!

Source: Hurricane Irma
Stay: September 7, 2018

Oh how I love Villa Capri, let me count the ways...         5 stars

The house is gorgeous, spacious, family-friendly and has every amenity to make for a very luxurious & comfortable stay. The stunning views, amazing outdoor deck with pool and private access to the most beautiful turquoise water imaginable (with kayaks and paddle boards on hand for added fun!) makes this place a private paradise. Janine and John (the owners) left us with tons of recommendations for great places to eat and fun things to do around the Island. It was the ultimate vacation & we can't wait to go back again!

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on Nov 13, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

Luxury paradise                                                                   5 stars

We stayed in this amazing home for 7 days this past July and it exceeded our every expectation! From the moment upon entering the villa, I instantly knew this was going to be the greatest week of my life, my own private paradise. Everything was above and beyond, the infinity pool, the décor, the access to the clear blue water. The villa has so much space, we had 2 other families with us, and never felt crowded or the need for privacy. The outdoor BBQ and TV were a huge plus! The beds and bedding felt as if I were in heaven, and having our own in room TV gave the opportunity for downtime when needed and all the channels you could ask for. There were several recommendations left for us to find things to do, and places to eat. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to visit Turks and Caicos if you want to spend your time feeling like a king or queen! Our family, including our 14 and 8 year old sons had an amazing time, very family friendly.

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on Aug 13, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

Absolutely amazing turquoise ocean water views in a tranquil paradise...      5 stars

The luxurious house itself is an oasis paradise surrounded by the stunning caribbean island. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return. Thanks so much for sharing this house with us!

Source: TripAdvisor  
Left on Aug 10, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

Breathtakingly Gorgeous!!                                          5 stars

We stayed in this spectacular home in June. The weather was perfect, water stunning, house amazing. We didn't leave the house for the first few days because it was so incredible. Access to Chalk Sound is steps away.. paddle boarding, kayaking, out door dining, and lots of laying around staring at the different shades of turquoise. The owners are super friendly and helpful with island suggestions. Looking forward to another visit for sure. Thank you!

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on Aug 9, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

Perfection!                                                                     5 stars

It's hard to put into words how much we loved our stay at Villa Capri. Was it the pool, the view, the kitchen, the dinning room table, the beautiful bedrooms, especially the ones with the view, the Chalk Sound, or the incredible outdoor space...it's hard to name just one thing. The house is unbelievable and the outside space is breathtaking. Our stay was perfect! There is room to have your own space, while also having so many areas that fit a group. We could not have wished for anything better. It was the perfect setting for an extravagant getaway! We can't wait to come back!

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on Aug 8, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

HEAVEN ON EARTH                                                       5 stars

I seriously thought I died and went to heaven. Only thing missing is an AED coz the shock factor when you first step into the property is definitely going to make your heart skip a beat or two. Easy access to downtown and close to the airport and the world reknowned Grace bay beach is an absolute paradise. . This place is definitely on my top place to come visit again and highly recommended. John and Janine are so sweet and so gracious so share this beautiful piece of paradise.

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on Aug 8, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

Best Vacation Ever, Truly Amazing!!                               5 stars

Villa Capri is absolutely stunning! The home is beautifully decorated. From the moment the front door opens you are in awe of everything!! The color of the water was beyond anything we have ever seen. You can't help but want to jump right in the infinity pool as soon as you see it, it's very inviting! We vacationed here for 1 week with two other families. The house is very comfortable and has a very open feeling. There were 11 of us, 6 adults and 5 kids. We never felt like there wasn't enough room or space in the house. Each room has its own bathroom and the most comfortable king size beds. The house is fully furnished with kitchen and BBQing needs. They also have paddle boards and kayaks that you can use. John and Janine are beyond helpful! They give the best suggestions from where to snorkel, jet ski or eat. All of their suggestions were spot on! Villa Capri was beyond our expectations and I would definitely recommend this stunning home to anyone who is traveling to Turks and Caicos! You will NOT be disappointed! :)

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on Aug 8, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

Villa Galore                                                                       5 stars

 What a treat to stay in villa Capri! True luxury living! Photos online don't do it justice! Well appointed rooms and kitchen! Everything you need there if one doesn't want to leave and explore the island. Access to the crystal blue water of chalk sound are literally steps away. Kayaks, paddle boards, floating noodles and pool accessories all available to enjoy the Caribbean sun and water. Comfy beds and high quality lines + towels, owners know how to make sure quest feel welcomed and at home. Be prepared for the wow factor when you walk through the front door! Can't wait to go back! Thanks again for the hospitality snd sharing your home! Robbie Ratkai Portland, Oregon

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on Jun 16, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

You would be crazy not to stay in this epic beach house.      5 stars

Staying at Villa Capri is pure luxury. The house and view look like an advertisement for the Turks and Caicos, like you would find in a fancy travel magazine. It’s modern and sleek but comfortable at the same time. Inside you will find beautiful white tile floors and countertops, a massive fully stocked kitchen with Wolf stove, modern furniture and Samsung Sound audio equipment for blasting your favorite jams throughout the house. The selling point on this house however, is the expansive back deck overlooking Chalk Sound. Out here you will find towering palm trees, a state of the art outdoor kitchen with grill and flat screen TV and a swank infinity pool. Walk down the back steps to a sweet little dock where you will find a kayak and paddleboards waiting for you to explore the sound with. John and Janine go out of their way to make your stay special. Their attention to detail and hospitality goes way beyond most other vacation rental home experiences. Special touches like stocking the kitchen with fresh fruit, local beer and cold bottled water make it feel like they really care. The complimentary soaps and lotions that are provided in the bathrooms show their sophisticated taste. They spare no expense when it comes to your comfort. My favorite amenity is a book they have put together for you that lists all of their favorite bars, restaurants and excursions on the islands, all with their personal review of each one attached. They even give you the names of the bartenders so you can roll in like a boss and fit right in with the locals. If you are looking for the ultimate high-end vacation experience in the Turks and Caicos I highly recommend Villa Capri. 

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on Jun 6, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017

The most perfect place in the Turks & Caicos                   5 stars

This beautiful home is situated on Chalk Sound with access directly to the water. It has a pool as well, but if you're like me, you can spend most of your time in the wonderful water of the Sound. With four great bedrooms and baths, you can't get any more comfortable. And there are TVs in the rooms as well. With beautiful linens and towels--well, you can't ask for anything more! The modern kitchen is a dream to cook in. It is a perfect vacation rental for families as well as just friends to relax in. And did I say how many beaches there are to choose from--one right down the road--it's a hard decision to choose. Not to mention restaurants on the island--so many with wonderful food. Go and rent this house--you won't be sorry!!

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Magnificent Retreat                                                                 5 stars

When my husband and I were looking for vacation accommodations on Providenciales for a get-together with friends, we had specific qualities in mind. We wanted a private, spacious, luxurious home with a great view and water access. Villa Capri exceeded expectations on all counts! The gated property is on a quiet road, safely tucked away from touristy hotels. It was like we were in an exclusive resort with all the amenities, but we had the place to ourselves. The minute we walked in the front door we were awestruck by the view of the turquoise water of Chalk Sound just beyond the expansive deck. The villa itself is large and airy, modern and strikingly beautiful. There is access to the water from the private dock, and Sapodilla Beach is just minutes away. A couple of friends swam from the Villa’s dock to a small island in Chalk Sound while we paddled in the infinity pool. Nice! One of my favorite memories of our stay is watching the moon rise over Chalk Sound on a balmy evening, sipping bubbly with friends. Villa Capri is a truly magical place on a beautiful island. I can’t recommend it highly enough, and can’t wait to return.

Source: TripAdvisor
Left on May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfection!                                                                        5 stars

We enjoyed our first visit to T&C immensely. Normally, we are not the "relaxing-type" and were wondering if T&C had enough adventure for us. Well, we found out relaxing can be wonderful when you stay at a beautiful home, on the bluest water, enjoying sunshine everyday. Villa Capri is the perfect vacation home: modern and airy, fully equipped to meet every need, four private bedrooms with baths, a great kitchen and best of all, the greatest outdoor patio and pool. Loved being on the water and paddle boarding and kayaking every day. Janine was great, providing great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. We loved it so much, we added a day to our trip. Why leave if it is possible to stay for one more day in paradise? We can't wait to come back🍓🍇🌴🌺🍸

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Perfect Vacation                                                          5 stars

Recently returned from our trip to T&C with friends and absolutely loved the island and Villa Capri. The photos are accurate - the water really is that blue. Loved the modern, spacious feel of the home and the outdoor area is amazing. We miss the view and the lovely breeze - so relaxing out there! Enjoyed kayaking at the house and lounging by the pool with the outdoor speakers, the beach at nearby Sopadilla Bay, lunch at Bugaloos, dinner and music at The Conch Shack, dinner at Coco Bistro, food and music at the Thursday night Fish Fry, snorkeling with Island Vibes, and breakfast at Somewhere Cafe. Only wish we stayed even longer - we will be back!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Perfection!                                                                   5 stars

Peaceful, Magical, Exceptional, Wonderful... words cannot express just how great it is!!!
The Villa Capri was such a wonderful, peaceful, and magical place to stay for our family! It is incredible with everything you would expect in a luxury accommodation yet you feel so comfortable and relaxed! Our entire stay was exceptional…it's the only word that does the Villa Capri justice.

The owner, Janine, was great from the time we first inquired about the property until the day we very sadly left. She is very responsive and answers any questions you may have within the same day by phone call or by text. She also provided a tips book for places to eat, shop, and listed excursions you might want etc. Julian, the property manager, met us at the airport and escorted us to the Villa and explained how to use everything. He remained only a phone call away… always available if we needed anything. Both were warm, friendly and very accommodating. Anything we needed they helped with immediately. Julian even came by just before we left to see if we needed any last minute help. My husband thought he might need his help to push me into the van to leave!

The villa itself is truly as beautiful as the pictures portray it! When you walk through the front door, the expansive water view is breathtaking…simply spectacular. The crystal clear turquoise water is even better than the pictures, so you can imagine just how much you are going to LOVE it. Our grown children LOVED the Kayaks, Paddle Boards and floats that are provided!

We were glad we stayed in this quiet area of the island, it only takes about 20 minutes to drive to the touristy area for a quick trip to eat, shop, or do special excursions. The grocery shopping was best at Raceway IGA which is only about 10 minutes away. We ate breakfast outside and used the outdoor kitchen to grill all of our lunches. We only used the air condition in the bedrooms at night. The natural breeze kept the house very comfortable during the day. Construction next door does not get in the way of any part of the view!! The noise was not bad, we just played music, and if you were on the lower deck you did not hear it at all!!

You will NOT REGRET a decision to stay at The Villa Capri… who could regret a stay in paradise? We hope to return!!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

The Winkler Family

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Peaceful, Magical, Exceptional, Wonderful... words cannot express just how great it is!!!

5 Stars

Villa Capri was such a wonderful, peaceful, and magical place to stay for our family! It is incredible with everything you would expect in a luxury accommodation yet you feel so comfortable and relaxed! Our entire stay was exceptional…it's the only word that does the Villa Capri justice. The owner, Janine, was great from the time we first inquired about the property until the day we very sadly left. She is very responsive and answers any questions you may have within the same day by phone call or by text. She also provided a tips book for places to eat, shop, and listed excursions you might want etc. Julian, the property manager, met us at the airport and escorted us to the Villa and explained how to use everything. He remained only a phone call away… always available if we needed anything. Both were warm, friendly and very accommodating. Anything we needed they helped with immediately. Julian even came by just before we left to see if we needed any last minute help. My husband thought he might need his help to push me into the van to leave! The villa itself is truly as beautiful as the pictures portray it! When you walk through the front door, the expansive water view is breathtaking…simply spectacular. The crystal clear turquoise water is even better than the pictures, so you can imagine just how much you are going to LOVE it. Our grown children LOVED the Kayaks, Paddle Boards and floats that are provided! We were glad we stayed in this quiet area of the island, it only takes about 20 minutes to drive to the touristy area for a quick trip to eat, shop, or do special excursions. The grocery shopping was best at Raceway IGA which is only about 10 minutes away. We ate breakfast outside and used the outdoor kitchen to grill all of our lunches. We only used the air condition in the bedrooms at night. The natural breeze kept the house very comfortable during the day. Construction next door does not get in the way of any part of the view!! The noise was not bad, we just played music, and if you were on the lower deck you did not hear it at all!! You will NOT REGRET a decision to stay at The Villa Capri… who could regret a stay in paradise? We hope to return!!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

The Winkler Family

  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Submitted: March 29, 2017
  • Source: VRBO

Phenomenal property, dream destination, you won't be disappointed!     5 stars

We are just getting home after our 7 night stay at Villa Capri, we had a group of 8 adults, and we have all said this was the best vacation, and this property made it something different and special. The property is just gorgeous, fabulous amenities and a great size for a group with plenty of room to spread out and relax. The home is located in Chalk Sound with breathtaking views all around, with nearby beaches that were so beautiful and relaxing! We were glad we stayed in this area of the island, it is not a far drive from the touristy area for a quick trip to shop, dine, or do excursions. Took us about 25 minutes to get to Grace Bay via rental car. The grocery shopping was good, plan on going to Graceway IGA (best selection), and I highly recommend using the order ahead grocery delivery, and catered meals, it was so nice to have the house stocked upon arrival. Having the paddle boards, kayaks, and a large raft were all great ways to enjoy the water in chalk Sound when not in the pool or at the beach. Regarding the construction, it sounds like construction but with the sound system and outdoor speakers, we plugged our music in and enjoyed the atmosphere without worry, don't let that get in the way of selecting this property! The property manager helped us with recommendations and anytime we had questions they were available with a quick phone call. We ate out a few times, the nearby Las Brisas was great for breakfast, and their dinner menu is good too. We made reservations a few weeks ahead of the trip at Coco Bistro in Grace Bay, thanks to Janine's recommendation, we loved it, they are booked solid so do this ahead of time, you won't regret it! Also, absolute must do is Da Conch Shack, we spent an entire afternoon there sipping on rum punch and corona's, and loving the vibe. All in all, an excellent vacation, we will miss waking up to that gorgeous view, thank you for sharing Villa Capri with us, it was the perfect place for such a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Submitted: March 3, 2017
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Absolutely Amazing Home!

I cannot rave enough about this beautiful home!!! We traveled with 3 other couples and had the joy of staying here for a week. The home is beautifully outfitted, each bedroom is a master with an en suite bathroom and own A/C unit, and we felt that there was more than ample space and privacy for the eight of us to enjoy! The outdoor entertaining area is amazing with comfortable lounging areas, an outdoor kitchen and gorgeous views of Chalk Sound. The water here is absolutely gorgeous and watching it change colors throughout the day was unbelievable. As if the property itself wasn't worth it, the owner Janine, was so amazing to work with!! Seriously....she has everything you could possibly want to do, eat, drink, any information for the island you could think of all organized and laid out for you to make your visit that much more wonderful. She is so responsive and answers any questions you may have within the same day, and typically within the hour!! I see that Villa Capri is now offering a discount due to construction on the lot next door - we stayed here while construction was going on and I would recommend taking advantage of the deal!!! The house and landscaping afford tons of privacy and with the outdoor sound system and breezes coming in of the sound, you will hardly notice it all! We are already planning our next trip back, and I have referred a number of other friends and family members to also check it out!

  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Submitted: February 19, 2017
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Island paradise

The house is perfection. I traveled with my husband, toddler and extended family. It was clean and well maintained. Between the pool, the outdoor area and the beautiful Chalk Sound, you couldn't ask for anything more. If the weather had been better, we would never have left the house. Because the winds were higher than normal, we ended up going to Taylor & Sopadilla Bays most days, but they provided beach chairs and towels, along with a cooler. The owner/management company were responsive when we lost power (due to the storm) and when we had any sort of questions at all. I would love to vacation in this house again!

  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Submitted: January 25, 2017
  • Source: HomeAway Family
  •  

Best. Vacation. Ever.                            5 stars

The house is better than the pictures. Yes, I said it. It's actually better. Lets start with outside: pool is perfect. Lounge chairs are comfy. Outdoor seating is plentiful. Kayaks and paddle boards are such a nice bonus and it's so much fun going out on chalk sound! We grilled and relaxed and listened to music (they have a sound system that you can hook up your phone or computer and listen inside and outside!). It was perfect. Inside: kitchen has everything you need. Bedrooms are spacious w comfy beds. The family room has a big screen tv w cable and Apple TV. We logged into our Netflix account and were able to binge tv shows and rent movies after coming back from dinner. Enough seating to comfortably seat the 6 of us. Sapodilla beach is less than 5 minutes away and is the best beach on the island - better than Grace Bay. Las Brisas is a great restaurant around the corner - good for lunch. We also rented jet skis there (Sapodilla) and it was a blast! For food, go to Graceway IGA. It has everything you could ever need, and the quality is good. We rented a boat for an afternoon - did snorkeling, tubing, drinking, dancing. It was the highlight of our trip. We went though island vibes tours - ask for John and Lex! Mango reef, Bella Luna and somewhere cafe were all great restaurants. Finally - Janine is an absolute delight to work with! We have rented multiple homes over the years and while we have had great hosts in the past, she really blew the competition out of the water. She is very quick to respond to questions and has a beautifully made website and booklet for her guests that offers the best tidbits about the island. She is open and honest and friendly and we hope to come back as soon as possible! Final thoughts: book this house. You will NOT be disappointed! :)

  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Submitted: January 22, 2017
  • Source: VRBO

Truly Amazing!!                                     5 stars

What can I say but WOW!! This house is the most amazingly beautiful place we have ever stayed and that view, C'mon! From the moment we arrived everything was perfect! Julian, the house manager, met us at Hertz car rental, we followed him to Villa Capri, our dream home for the next 5 nights! Again WOW! It was love at first sight! He gave us a detailed layout of the house, everything we needed to know to live and play there, as well as going over the local map, giving us tips on where to shop for food and booze, places to eat, beaches to visit and restaurants to try. And we tried everything! We even bought lobster off a boat while sitting on the beach! Villa Capri is perfect in every way! Gorgeous views, a chef's dream kitchen, and a most wonderful infinity pool! Easy access to the Chalk Sound where you can swim, kayak or paddle board. We had 6 people in our party and the house was more than comfortable for all of us. Great spaces to be together as well as plenty of space to grab a little privacy. We truly had the most wonderful vacation at Villa Capri, we are dreaming of it now and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Submitted: January 3, 2017
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!                      5 stars

My husband and I recently enjoyed a glorious week at Villa Capri. We invited two other couples to join us and could not have asked for a better vacation. Julian, the local property manager, met us at the Provo airport and escorted us to the car rental agency and then to the villa to get us settled in and show us the numerous features of the property. He was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

The photos of the villa are accurate. It is gorgeous and filled with all the high end comforts one would want. The owners go to great lengths to ensure guests are comfortable and have ALL the information and tips they could need at their fingertips. We loved the privacy the villa provided. The bedrooms are positioned in each far corner of the villa which is perfect for privacy while enjoying the communal areas of the home. The views are breathtaking and we took full advantage of the kayaks and paddle boards on the chalk sound. We spent more time in the outdoor living area than inside. It truly has the best of everything. Definitely rent a car.

It is a must and makes visiting multiple areas of the island easy. All in all, this was just the type of relaxing and private vacation we needed, while being able to enjoy fun activities and Grace Bay features whenever we wanted. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Submitted: December 5, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Great getaway, location, and view         4 stars

We had a family of 6 from ages 90 to 4 months. The villa was the perfect setup for everyone. We could relax by the pool, go paddle boarding or kayaking during the day. Kitchen and grill were great for cooking steaks on a night in. Would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Submitted: November 27, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Amazing!!                                                 5 stars

The villa is brand new and very comfortable, large kitchen and beautiful view :)) We had the best time!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Submitted: September 7, 2016
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Wonderful Experience                             5 stars

We were a group coming from Italy for our long time earned vacation and we choose Villa Capri for our stay. No choice could have been better!!!! The photos are scarcely indicative of how life can flow in luxury and pampered relax in this house. Large and comfortable rooms very preciously furnished with all you could ever need to have. Huge common room with a kitchen with every need a chef could wish. Swimming pool with the "ocean" effect on the Chalk Sound bay. And a kind host ready to look after at all your needs. Come and stay here....you'll never forget it!

  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Submitted: August 16, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Amazing!                                                   5 stars

Our stay was amazing! The house is unbelievable. Top of the line everything, from furniture, to appliances and even bed linens. The view is out of this world! The owner and management company go out of their way to make you feel at home and answer any questions you have. There's really nothing more we could have asked for. Thanks Janine!

  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Submitted: August 8, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

 

AAAMMAZZINGGG!!!!!!! LOVE THIS VILLA!    5 stars

Our stay at Villa Capri was such an unforgettable one, this villa is at the Top of our list of villa's we've stayed at. The moment we walked in we were just mesmerized by the turquoise blue waters you could see from every corner of the house (inside and out). When we arrived there was fresh cut flowers; made the house smell nice, a basket of fresh fruit and some cold drinks in the fridge for us which was very convenient as we needed it due to the heat! I must say the photos don't do justice to this beautiful property; it's much more beautiful in person it's and a great experience when you are there. The bedrooms are nice and large with king size beds and bathrooms in every room.

The villa just felt like home, it was well decorated with a simple beach taste, loved the paintings and it's contemporary modern look throughout this home. Best part about this villa is of course the outdoor infinity pool over looking that endless blue water, lots of outdoor space which was important to us and an outdoor fridge with bbq. When your there it truly felt like an escape from reality and very peaceful :) There were indoor and outdoor speakers which is key for us as we like to listen to music while hanging out and tanning; a deck that goes down to the shallow waters of Chalk Sound and paddle boards for us to use. I just cannot say enough about this place; when you stay here you won't want to leave. Janine was also very helpful from the beginning to the end. We would stay here again without a doubt 100% :))

  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Submitted: July 23, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Endless fun in the sun!                            5 stars

We recently stayed at Villa Capri and found our home away from home! This villa has all the amenities one could want and more! From the enormous outside area with its breathtaking views to the comfortable, vast indoor accommodations this home offers something for all island lovers. The easily accessible ramp to the lower deck allowed convenient access to the kayaks, paddleboards and beautiful Chalk Sound. You just cannot find water this color anywhere else in the world. The outdoor space furnishings were comfortable and contemporary. Having everything on one level inside the home made Villa Capri easy to maneuver through. Everything you see on the site is exactly what you get. Absolute beautimous! The home is located in a quiet area, yet is only a short drive to restaurants and shops. We loved snorkeling in Grace Bay and having snacks/drinks after at Somewhere Café. While out & about definitely try the fish fry on Thursday night! We enjoyed the shopping and hustle & bustle of touristy Grace Bay, but couldn’t wait to get back to tranquil Villa Capri!! We can’t wait to return to Villa Capri! (Actually, we’ve already booked another stay!)

  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: July 18, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Fantastic time at Villa Capri                   5 stars

The house is beautiful and the view of Chalk Sound is unforgettable. The pictures of the house on this site are very realistic - it really is as amazing as it looks. Our favorite parts of the house are the infinity pool, the cool breeze, and swimming/ kayaking off the deck. The kitchen and rest of the house was very nice, though we spent most of out time outside. We also went for long walks every day around the area and saw many other great houses. Our snorkeling trip on Grace Bay was a highlight of the week. Also enjoyed meals, drinks, and music at several great places on the island, including Las Brisas, Simone's, and Coco Bistro. Overall the single best thing about our trip to Villa Capri was sitting next to the pool and looking out at the incredible panoramic view of the turquoise water.. Really terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: July 10, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

“Great Stay, Fantastic Villa”                    5 stars

The only negative thing I have to say is our stay of 5 nights was way too short! 

Villa Capri has it all going on! Clean, comfortable, well furnished and a great layout for either a group, a family vacation or couple's retreat . With it's 4 en-suite bedrooms located at the corners of the home and large entertaining spaces, Villa Capri is sets-up perfectly for gathering and fun-time but allows for privacy as well. And...the backdrop of the Chalk Sound is absolutely incredible. The colors are indescribable!!

When it gets a little warm, the pool or the Sound are great options, but if you don't want to get wet, take advantage of the outdoor kitchen space where the shade and constant breeze provide all the relief that you need. 

We rented a car and the first time to the Villa was a little tricky, but after we made the trip once, it was easy. Shopping, the grocery stores and everything we did was within a short drive to twenty minutes max, so the Villa's location is perfect. 

Too many good memories to list, but I will mention that we arrived on a Thursday and we attended the Thursday Night "Fish Fry" at Grace Bay. Shaq was on stage when we arrived (I guess he frequents the island) but with the energy the locals bring along with the Turks vendors and restaurants, it is a must visit, if you can get there! 

Loved the Island and Villa Capri!!

Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2016

Recommended for: Friends getaway, People with disabilities, Older travelers, Families with young children

Fabulous on Chalk Sound                       5 stars

I would definitely recommend Villa Capri. The pictures represent well the home. The outdoor space actually seems larger than pictured. The home is beautiful and comfortable. It is well equipped and made our vacation easy to enjoy--we hope to return sooner than later. We were met by Julian (one of the property managers.) Julian was thorough in showing us through the property and all its details. He was also able to quickly call some help to address a couple little things that needed attention--they were attended to immediately and didn't detract from our time at all. Everything was immaculate and customer service from our initial contact through the end of our stay was great. We only wish we had stayed longer! All the recommendations we received from Janine were spot on: Coco Bistro (birthday dinner out), Island Vibes Boat Excursion (great snorkeling), Somewhere Cafe (fun lunch spot on Grace Bay) and Las Brisas (close to the house for breakfast & dinner, (though my favorite breakfasts were on Villa Capri's patio) were all big hits.

  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Submitted: April 4, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Gorgeous and Peaceful Retreat              5 stars

Amazing and relaxing home with all of the comfortable amenities for a perfect Caribbean getaway in the Turks and Caicos Islands. At Villa Capri Chalk Sound is your playground and right outside your door there are kayaks, paddle boards, pool and lounging in the midst of lovely vistas with beautiful hues of turquoise and emerald. Biking to nearby beaches was easy and convenient. Ample room for 8-10. Didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Submitted: April 1, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Perfectly Awesome!                                  5 stars

We just returned from a week long stay at Villa Capri in Providenciales and could not have been happier! This beautiful modern home had everything we needed, the amazing views of the bright turquoise Chalk Sound just never got old. The house was the perfect size for our two families (8 total), there was ample, common space to hang out and also plenty of places to retreat for a nap or to read a book. The house is sleek and modern and the furnishings are tasteful. The patio is huge and has an outside kitchen and lots of seating options. The owners and the property management company were awesome and accommodating.

We spent our time at the house lounging on the beautiful patio, swimming in the pool, kayaking, paddle boarding and swimming in the sound. We visited the beautiful beach at Taylor Bay (very close) a few times and ventured to the more populated (touristy) Grace Bay a few times. Had some great meals out at local restaurants, grilled at "home" one night, and had a local catering company deliver dinner on our first and last nights, both were excellent meals and delivered right on time (I also highly recommend them - Gourmet Catering). The mid-week house cleaning was a great perk, there is a great sound system with outside speakers, all we had to do was plug in our phones (make a mix before you go). There are large flat screen TVs everywhere (including outside) but we were too busy looking at the views and hanging out and don't think we ever turned them on.

This was one of the best vacations I have ever had, we LOVED being away from the crowds of a resort and were really able to relax and enjoy the beauty of the island from this stunning home base. We all agreed we would come back to TCI and back to Villa Capri!

  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Submitted: March 16, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

My Escape to Villa Capri                           5 stars

Villa Capri was everything and more than we could have hoped for. This is the perfect place for a couple, family, or large group to escape their daily lives and relax in paradise! Placed along the southern part of the island, the house is very quiet and serene. Approaching the Villa reminds me of my time spent in California; a very modern exterior accompanied by a luxurious and tasteful interior design.

The views from the beginning minute you walk through the front door take your breath away with a panoramic view of the infinity pool which gives the illusion of pouring the most blue water into the sandbar ocean floor. The house was incredibly manicured and spotless upon arrival. Everything you could ever need was available to us- cookware, towels, shampoo and conditioner, beach equipment. I personally enjoyed the kayaks and paddle boards in the mornings on the calm waters- talk about a relaxing experience!

The beds were amazing- King size comfortable mattress and breathable linens to keep you cool at night. While it does stay warmer through the evening, we were fine with the fans running. This also kept the bugs down, and we never had a mosquito bite or saw any insects really. Only one night did we need the AC on. We made a trip the first day to the IGA grocery store and bought some snacks, alcohol, and breakfast foods. I would highly recommend this for there aren't many breakfast places near the house. That is okay in my opinion because eating eggs and having coffee in the pool area is a great way to start the day!

Julian the house manager had helped us explore the island by marking a few of the restaurants and hot spots we had to check out. One in particular was the fish market behind Bugaloos, where we bought a 2lb lobster tail that had been caught hours before. We brought it home and grilled that night in the pool area and had one of the best dinners in the comfort of the house. Accompanied by a watermelon margarita made with the house blender, I didn't think I would ever leave this place. Most of our days were spent at the home. We had a few excursions to the beaches nearby and some far, but we always found ourselves wanting to head back to VC so we could be in the pool and not have to deal with the sandy beaches.

Call me crazy, but I preferred the ocean in the backyard to the oceans on Grace Bay Beach. The water was warmer, more calm, and less people(none). This is the perfect place for anybody who needs to relax and get away. Thanks a million!

  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Submitted: March 14, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Awesome Place                                        5 stars

Villa Capri was an truly amazing place! We have been to several islands before and are definitely returning to The Villa Capri at Chalk Sound! The Villa was a short ride from the airport and is absolutely great! The kayaking and long boarding and the snorkeling right there was wonderful! And not to mention the infinity pool which seemed to touch the amazingly blue ocean! The beaches close by were superb! Either using the indoor kitchen or the outdoor kitchen with the bbq grill was fabulous! We are definitely planning a return trip in the near future!

  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Submitted: March 11, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Pet owners, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Amazing experience                                5 stars

We were lucky enough to stay at the beautiful Villa Capri on Chalk Sound. The experience was truly amazing and magical. We were met at the airport by Julian who was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The rest of the staff was very attentive and if we needed something they were always eager to help. The location was ideal for kayaking, relaxing, more secluded beaches, not to mention the ocean breeze that kept us cool throughout the day and into the evening. Villa Capri was such a beautiful place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Turks and Caicos Islands.

  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Submitted: February 14, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Villa Capri is Awesome                           5 stars

Our stay at Villa Capri can be summed up in 1 word: amazing! We were two families (8 total) visiting Turks & Caicos for the first time and we consider ourselves very fortunate to have booked our stay at Villa Capri. The house is situated on Chalk Sound, only a 12-15 minute easy drive from the airport on the southern side of Providenciales. We were met at the rental car facility by a woman who drove us in tandem back to the house (a good arrangement, as finding the house for the first time would have been difficult). We were greeted by the property manager, Julian, upon arrival at the house.

Julian came map in hand and was able to point out the location of essentially everything we would need for our trip (location of supermarkets, beaches, good snorkeling sites, liquor store, restaurants, guy selling lobster tail from the back of his truck, etc). He walked us through all the key features of the house and really set us up well for the remainder of our stay. There is a local mobile phone one can use to reach out to him or to make local calls during one’s stay…a nice touch. We had very few issues arise (ran out of propane gas for the grill one time) and they were addressed almost instantaneously. A big storm blew through on one night and Julian and his team were very proactive about having the pool cleaned and making sure we were faring ok.

Now…the house. Truly a luxurious experience. 4 extremely large bedrooms with king beds and very nice bathrooms. The kitchen and living room area, like at home, were the focal point of our stay. As modern and well equipped a kitchen as one might need. We ended up doing a lot of cooking simply because it was easy to do and food shopping, though expensive, was reasonably convenient. We also did an extreme amount of grilling, as the pool side pergola/BBQ area was very well equipped and just a nice area to hang out in. The living room area was equipped with a good size TV and limited cable. We were able to play some videos from our laptops when we wanted to watch movies.

Wifi was consistent and easy to use. On site laundry was great and the cleaning service at mid-week was welcome. AC in each bedroom was present and, in our opinion, a must, as it could get warm at night. The house sits directly on Chalk Sound and there are very impressive and consistent breezes coming of the sound. While it can get pretty windy, we felt that this was a bonus, as it could get oppressively hot at the beach, while on the bac

  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Submitted: February 3, 2016
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Homebase for bride and groom               5 stars

We decided to have a villa with main family and friends of our wedding. Our wedding venue was at a resort in Grace Bay. It is about a 20-30 min drive one way. So rent a car! This villa was beyond what we expected. Very clean and modern. Huge space. The view coming in the front door for the first time was amazing. We couldn't ask for anything better. The kayaks and paddle boards were used often. The sound system around the villa was great for music. Since my brother is a chef, we also hosted a dinner with all our wedding guest. Everyone just loved the villa. We want to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Submitted: September 8, 2015
  • Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers